#stashbustarmy update 2

Now I have started knitting I had a slight change of heart on one of the projects.  Rather than use my 2 skeins of Noro Silk Garden Sock for a Boneyard Shawl, I have opted for Mara.  There is nothing wrong with Boneyard Shawl, I just felt that Mara was a little more feminine.

I have also started my Stolen Moments Wrap.  I must admit it looks lovely in the cream Rowan Cocoon (colourway name is Frost).  I’d forgotten how much I enjoy knitting with Rowan Cocoon.

Finally I finished my Pashmina Cowl – I was way too big and baggy.  The 100% silk was too heavy for the project when it was knitted up so it has stretched a little.  I feel frogging coming on…   Ravelry has been updated accordingly.

In other exciting news, I have ordered a mannequin to display my knitted items (and jewellery etc) when I photograph them.  Very exciting!  I think that is all from me for now.  Today is a jewellery making day so watch this space for pictures.

0 Responses to “#stashbustarmy update 2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to the iMake Blog

iMake is the home of handmade in Guernsey, Channel Islands.

The iMake blog is where I share my love of all things handmade, through photos, links, tutorials, general ramblings and the iMake podcast. To find the podcast, visit the podcast page of this blog.

If you would like to know more about iMake please visit www.imake.gg or email info@imake.gg.

iMake is on Facebook, Twitter, Ravelry, Flickr, Folksy and Pinterest.  Please click on the icons below to be taken directly to the iMake pages. 

iMake on Facebook iMake on Twitter iMake on Ravelry 

Folksy

View Martine's Pins on Pinterest

Who is iMake?

Guernsey girl, maker of stuff, teacher, knitter, blogger, podcaster, tweeter, lover of stationery, geek, crocheter, jewellery maker, domestic goddess (sort of), paper crafter, g&t drinker, artist, singer and reluctant sports person.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


