Hooray for the Weekend!

Just a short post from me today.  I am trying to get in a Christmas mood as I have lots of Christmas present making to do this weekend.  I found this gorgeous photo on Flickr… it is helping me feel a little more Christmassy…

Christmas Tree by Steve Wilson

Oh why doesn’t my house look like this?

Anyway, the plan of action this weekend is to:

  • Make some sterling silver key rings for the men of the family
  • Design and create 50 hand-stamped Christmas cards (I’ve been ‘commissioned’!)
  • Finish off the quilted hot water bottle I started at sewing class on Thursday
  • Catch up with podcasts – I have just discovered the Manic Purl – very cool
  • Design the final Christmas card for the card making workshop I am holding in December

That’s about it.  Actually that is rather a lot.  I’d best crack on.  Keep an eye on the blog this weekend for a progress report and photos.  Have a great weekend everyone!

0 Responses to “Hooray for the Weekend!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to the iMake Blog

iMake is the home of handmade in Guernsey, Channel Islands.

The iMake blog is where I share my love of all things handmade, through photos, links, tutorials, general ramblings and the iMake podcast. To find the podcast, visit the podcast page of this blog.

If you would like to know more about iMake please visit www.imake.gg or email info@imake.gg.

iMake is on Facebook, Twitter, Ravelry, Flickr, Folksy and Pinterest.  Please click on the icons below to be taken directly to the iMake pages. 

iMake on Facebook iMake on Twitter iMake on Ravelry 

Folksy

View Martine's Pins on Pinterest

Who is iMake?

Guernsey girl, maker of stuff, teacher, knitter, blogger, podcaster, tweeter, lover of stationery, geek, crocheter, jewellery maker, domestic goddess (sort of), paper crafter, g&t drinker, artist, singer and reluctant sports person.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


