#stashbustarmy update

Now I have the podcast live and out there on the interweb and I am sitting around (me?!) waiting for iTunes to confirm that they have accepted it into the store, I have taken the time to allocate yarn to projects on Ravelry. This is my ‘stash bust army’ (check it out on Twitter) effort of the day.

My stash busting projects are…

3 balls of cream Rowan Cocoon – Stolen Moments Wrap
3 balls of grey Rowan Cocoon – Stolen Moments Wrap (will post after I have finished the above first Stolen Moments Wrap)
2 balls of Noro Silk Garden in green/blue/brown – Boneyard Shawl

I am also working on a Pashmina Cowl to use up my black Debbie Bliss 100% silk.

I just have to find the time for knitting now! I have a huge pile of ironing in the lounge that simply has to come first, then a meeting with a fellow knitter about some collaborative projects… after that, however, I have some knitting time!! Whoop whoop! What to start on??

0 Responses to “#stashbustarmy update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Welcome to the iMake Blog

iMake is the home of handmade in Guernsey, Channel Islands.

The iMake blog is where I share my love of all things handmade, through photos, links, tutorials, general ramblings and the iMake podcast. To find the podcast, visit the podcast page of this blog.

If you would like to know more about iMake please visit www.imake.gg or email info@imake.gg.

iMake is on Facebook, Twitter, Ravelry, Flickr, Folksy and Pinterest.  Please click on the icons below to be taken directly to the iMake pages. 

iMake on Facebook iMake on Twitter iMake on Ravelry 

Folksy

View Martine's Pins on Pinterest

Who is iMake?

Guernsey girl, maker of stuff, teacher, knitter, blogger, podcaster, tweeter, lover of stationery, geek, crocheter, jewellery maker, domestic goddess (sort of), paper crafter, g&t drinker, artist, singer and reluctant sports person.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber